Modern Nymphing Review

Well what can I say. I was pleasantly surprised by this video. The video is high definition of great quality and it is well laid out with very little repetition.

The video is aimed at being an introduction but covers all the main advantages and points so clearly it almost looks too easy.

I have been competition flyfishing for while but even i managed to gain a small bit of information and cement some of my knowledge. Also as they are using some of the techniques I was able to pick up other things they were doing that were not necessarily explained.

What I really liked was seeing them use one setup for all the water types without much readjustment of the setup e.g change French, Czech etc.

It also clearly shows how they cover the water as much as possible.

I purchased the digital copy of this DVD from Vimeo as it was more affordable but also means I can download it or watch it on any device in the house casting it to the TV using Chrome cast.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

